SafeWork NSW - Manual Handling Safety @ Work – Approaches to prevent injury

14 April 2021

TITLE: SafeWork NSW - Manual Handling Safety @ Work – Approaches to prevent injury

DATE 1: 1pm - 3pm, Wednesday 20 January 2021

DATE 2: 9am - 11am, Thursday 28 January 2021

DATE 3: 1pm - 3pm, Tuesday 2 February 2021

DATE 4: 9am - 11am, Wednesday 10 February 2021

DATE 5: 1pm - 3pm, Thursday 18 February 2021

DATE 6: 9am - 11am, Tuesday 23 February 2021

DATE 7: 1pm - 3pm, Wednesday 3 March 2021

DATE 8: 9am - 11am, Thursday 11 March 2021

DATE 9: 1pm - 3pm, Tuesday 16 March 2021

DATE 10: 9am - 11am, Wednesday 24 March 2021

DATE 11: 1pm - 3pm, Wednesday 14 April 2021

DATE 12: 9am - 11am, Thursday 22 April 2021

DATE 13: 1pm - 3pm, Tuesday 27 April 2021

DATE 14: 9am - 11am, Wednesday 5 May 2021

DATE 15: 1pm - 3pm, Thursday 13 May 2021

DATE 16: 9am - 11am, Tuesday 18 May 2021

DATE 17: 1pm - 3pm, Wednesday 26 May 2021

DATE 18: 9am - 11am, Thursday 3 June 2021

DATE 19: 1pm - 3pm, Tuesday 8 June 2021

DATE 20: 9am - 11am, Wednesday 16 June 2021

DATE 21: 1pm - 3pm, Thursday 24 June 2021

LOCATION: Online

COST: Free!

ORGANISER: SafeWork NSW

REGISTER: HERE!

About this event

SafeWork NSW is offering a free ONLINE session to help employers better manage hazardous manual tasks using the PErforM (Participative Ergonomics for Manual Tasks) program

The session will develop your skills so that you:

  • understand the PErforM program and participative ergonomics
  • understand the resources required to implement PErforM in your workplace
  • can deliver PErforM training
  • can facilitate a manual tasks risk assessment using the PErforM risk assessment tool

This workshop is designed for people who:

  • will be implementing the PErforM program
  • occupy a position with access to management and workers
  • have good communication and motivational skills
  • have knowledge of risk management and hazardous manual tasks