Skilled Migration

Skill and labour shortages are an ongoing challenge for regional Australia.  Regional Development Australia - Murray (RDAM) is accredited by the Department of Home Affairs (HA) as a Regional Certifying Body (RCB) for the Murray region. In its role as an RCB, RDA Murray addresses these issues by providing regional certification in accordance with one migration category, namely, The Regional Sponsored Migration Scheme (RSMS) that leads to permanent residency in Australia.

Additionally, RDAM is authorized by the NSW Department of Industry to provide sponsorship to applicants under the Subclass 489 - Skilled Regional (Provisional) Visa category

RDAM provides these services through its Skilled Migration Project Officer and an administration fee (incl. GST) applies for processing applications under the two categories.

RDAM is unable to provide advice on general migration matters outside of the scope of the relevant schemes noted above that are specifically directed at attracting Skilled Migrants to regional Australia.

Extensive advice can be obtained from the Australian Government’s Department of Home Affairs website

Subclass 489 - Skilled Regional (Provisional) Visa 

  • Targets qualified people who want to relocate to Australia as skilled migrants
  • Will be able to obtain a four year temporary residents visa if they commit to living and working in regional and rural Australia.
  • May be eligible to apply for permanent residency if they have lived in regional Australia for 2 years and been employed for at least 12 months.
  • RCB Sponsorship Assessment

Regional Sponsored Migration Scheme (RSMS)

  • Can you offer a full time, skilled position for at least two years and want to sponsor the person to Australia permanently?
  • This scheme is available for regional areas only.
  • RSMS Assessment Process

Additional Links for Further Information on the above two categories

If you require information on Life in Australia to assist new migrants or persons intending to migrate please click here