Skilled Regional 489 Visa

Regional Development Australia Murray is a Regional Certifying Body for the Skilled Regional (Sponsored) Visa (Subclass 489)

Subclass 489 nominations - How to apply for nomination

  1. Check whether your occupation is on the Murray Region Skilled Occupation List
  2. Email a complete application to and this must include the following documents:
    • Completed RCB 489 Form
    • Copy of Completed Credit Card Payment Form - $770.00
    • Current Resume outlining all work experience and Employer references
    • Certified Copy of Passport details page
    • Certified Copy of your English Language test results (unless country of origin is exempt) - minimum 6.0 or equivalent in each module
    • Certified Copy of appropriate skills assessment provided by the relevant Australian Assessing Authority and/or registration bodies of Australia and NSW
    • Certified Copies of Work references - minimum 24 months post qualification paid work experience in the nominated occupation which must be gained before 3 years from applying for the 489-regional nomination
    • Certified Copies of qualifications & academic transcripts
    • Copy of Expression of Interest (EOI) submitted on Department of Home Affairs SkillSelect (lodgement printout showing responses EOI number and EOI points)
    • If using a Migration Agent, a copy of signed 956 form


Processing time for applications is up to 6 weeks.

Processing fee: Total fee charged for a successful nomination by RDA Murray is $770.00 (GST inclusive).

                          There is a minimum processing fee of $220.00.


Making an application for nomination under Skilled Regional (Sponsored) Visa (Subclass 489) does not guarantee a positive outcome. It is the RCB's discretion whether to nominate the applicant or not.