29 July 2021



RDA Murray is delighted to announce the appointment of eight new Board members. The new members are Ben Foley, Colin Elliott, Deanne Armstrong, Gerard Van Emmerik, James Smith, Lynnette O’Reilly, Murray Scholz and Oliver McNulty.

These new Members join Chair Mary Hoodless, Deputy Chair Geoff Lowe, Treasurer Alexandra Anthony and Committee Members and Brian Millar on the RDA Murray Board.

RDA Murray Chair Mary Hoodless said: “Our new Board has a strong mix of business, industry, agriculture, health, finance, education and training, tourism, infrastructure and local government experience and a high level of skills in engagement, management and economic development.”

“These new members add such valuable knowledge and perspectives to our strong foundation of returning Members and we are excited about the expertise that they bring to RDA Murray.”

“I would like to thank our outgoing board members, Leigh Byron, Frank Zaknich and Andrew De Graff, for the time and expertise they bought to RDA Murray and the contribution they made to our region.”

RDA Murray CEO Edwina Hayes said: “The new Board brings us a highly talented and fiercely regional mix of returning members and new faces. We are delighted to welcome their breadth of knowledge about their industries and communities and extend our welcome to their networks.”

“COVID-19 has bought a host of new challenges and issues which have really impacted the Murray region. It’s important to have a Board who can provide strong leadership, experience and connections to help guide us through this time. The new RDA Murray Board will bring new and innovative ideas to the table to support the development of a strong local economy and a skilled workforce for the future.”

ResizedImage600400 02A1650
Caption: RDA Murray Chair Mary Hoodless (left) and RDA Murray CEO Edwina Hayes (right)


RDA Murray works in partnership with all levels of government, business and community groups to support the development of the Murray region. The RDA Murray Board have an active and facilitative role in their communities with a clear focus on growing strong and confident regional economies that harness their competitive advantages, seize economic opportunities and attract investment.

Biographies of RDA Murray Board Members are available here: https://www.rdamurray.org.au/index.php/about-us/board-members/

Further details:

Edwina Hayes

Chief Executive Officer: Regional Development Australia Murray Inc

Ph: 0427 267 753  communications@rdamurray.org.au