SafeWork NSW Manual Handling Safety @ Work – Approaches to prevent injury events

22 November 2022

TITLE: Manual Handling Safety @ Work – Approaches to prevent injury events

DATE 1: 9am - 11am, Tuesday 16 August 2022

DATE 2: 1pm - 3pm, Wednesday 24 August 2022

DATE 3: 9am - 11am, Wednesday 31 August 2022

DATE 4: 9am - 11am, Tuesday 6 September 2022

DATE 5: 1pm - 3pm, Wednesday 14 September 2022

DATE 6: 9am - 11am, Thursday 22 September 2022

DATE 7: 1pm - 3pm, Thursday 6 October 2022

DATE 8: 9am - 11am, Tuesday 11 October 2022

DATE 9: 9am - 11am, Wednesday 26 October 2022

DATE 10: 9am - 11am, Thursday 3 November 2022

DATE 11: 1pm - 3pm, Thursday 10 November 2022

DATE 12: 9am - 11am, Wednesday 16 November 2022

DATE 13: 1pm - 3pm, Tuesday 22 November 2022

DATE 14: 9am - 11am, Wednesday 30 November 2022

DATE 15: 9am - 11am, Thursday 8 December 2022

DATE 16: 1pm - 3pm, Wednesday 14 December 2022

LOCATION: Online

COST: Free!

ORGANISER: SafeWork NSW

REGISTER: HERE!

SafeWork NSW is offering a free ONLINE session to help employers better manage hazardous manual tasks using the PErforM (Participative Ergonomics for Manual Tasks) program

The session will develop your skills so that you:

  • understand the PErforM program and participative ergonomics
  • understand the resources required to implement PErforM in your workplace
  • can deliver PErforM training
  • can facilitate a manual tasks risk assessment using the PErforM risk assessment tool

This workshop is designed for people who:

  • will be implementing the PErforM program
  • occupy a position with access to management and workers
  • have good communication and motivational skills
  • have knowledge of risk management and hazardous manual tasks